Aus guten Gründen. Darum lebt es sich in Bocholt besonders gut.

1

Cycling city of Bocholt.

Every Bocholter has at least two  bicycles — one to go to parties and one for every thing else. Feel free to leave the car home. People here have been protecting the environment for a long time. So it comes as no surprise that the German Cycling Association has recognised  Bocholt as being particularly cycling­friendly multiple times.

2

The Netherlands right next door.

Looking for that vacation feeling? Why not? Bocholters love the easy­going and sociable nature of their Dutch neighbours. And their own mentality has come to reflect that of their neighbours.  Narrow­minded? That’s the others.

3

Tradition meets a culture of events.

Bocholters like to party! The city has a lot to offer, from big open air concerts featuring international stars and the Bocholt fair, to the annual Schützenfest (shooting match). There is something for everyone.

4

Strong economy.

The largest industrial park area­wise in North Rhine­Westphalia, the technology park and other industrial estates are what make Bocholt so appealing to the international market. World­class corporations and local companies have settled here — and many more are on their way. Jobs with long­term prospects are a given in Bocholt.

5

Shopping with a flair.

Bocholt does not need to hide behind the metropolises. The unique mix of retailers and shopping malls, of small boutiques and restaurants, fascinates the local  population and visitors alike. Another plus: Everything is within walking distance downtown.

6

Easy living.

Build your own home in an attractive  residential area, rent a place near downtown or enjoy a senior living facility. Many students share flats, or they gather in the modern student residence in town.

7

Everyone knows every else?

Not quite. But the atmosphere in Bocholt is very familiar. Vibrant neighbourhoods and communities, lots of clubs — a strong sense of belonging is normal in Bocholt. But people still remain their own  individuals. And when you run into acquaintances, you feel the sense of community.

8

Always close by.

Bocholt is compact. The way to work and to daycare, to school, into downtown or out into nature is always short and within cycling distance.

9

Well cared for right from the start.

There is an ample supply of childcare options, as well as playgrounds, cultural attractions and events. And happy  children means happy parents.

10

Good education.

The Westfälische Hochschule has a campus in Bocholt since 1992. Some of the fields offered at this location include business, mechanical engineering and mechatronics. And bionics is available in only one other place besides Bocholt.

Aus guten Gründen. Darum lebt es sich in Bocholt besonders gut.

1

Fahrradstadt Bocholt.

Jeder Bocholter hat mindestens zwei Fahrräder – eines für Partybesuche, eines für alle anderen Wege. Das Auto kann getrost stehen bleiben. Umweltfreundlich lebt man hier schon lange. Hochverdient also, dass der ADFC Bocholt schon mehrfach als besonders fahrradfreundlich ausgezeichnet hat.

2

Die Niederlande gleich nebenan.

Kurz mal Urlaubsfeeling schnuppern? Aber gern. Bocholter lieben den offenen und geselligen Charakter ihrer niederländischen Nachbarn. Er spiegelt sich längst auch in der eigenen selbstbewussten Mentalität wider. Engstirnig? Sind andere.

3

Tradition trifft Eventkultur.

Bocholter feiern gern! Von großen Open Air-Konzerten mit internationalen Stars über die Bocholter Kirmes bis hin zu Schützenfesten hat die Stadt alles zu bieten. Und für jeden Geschmack ist etwas dabei.

4

Starke Wirtschaft.

Der größte zusammenhängende Industriepark Nordrhein-Westfalens, der Technologiepark und weitere Gewerbegebiete machen Bocholts Internationalität erst möglich. Firmen von Weltrang und lokale Unternehmen haben sich hier angesiedelt – und viele weitere werden nachziehen. Jobs mit Perspektive sind in Bocholt garantiert.

5

Einkaufsstadt mit Flair.

Hinter den Metropolen muss sich Bocholt nicht verstecken. Der einzigartige Mix aus Einzelhandel und Shopping-Malls, aus kleinen Boutiquen und Gastromeile fasziniert Bewohner und Besucher. Ein weiterer Trumpf: In der City ist alles fußläufig zu erreichen.

6

Wohnen leicht gemacht.

Der Bau eines Eigenheims ist in den attraktiven Wohngebieten ebenso möglich wie stadtnahes Wohnen zur Miete oder seniorengerechtes Wohnen. Viele Studen­ten bilden Wohngemeinschaften und das moderne Studentenwohnheim in der City sucht seinesgleichen.

7

Jeder kennt jeden?

Nicht ganz. Aber in Bocholt geht es persönlich zu. Lebendige Nachbarschaften und Gemeinschaften, zahlreiche Vereine – ein starkes Miteinander ist in Bocholt ganz normal. Individualität bleibt dennoch gewahrt. Und wenn „man sich sieht“ erhält das Leben einen familiären Touch.

8

Kurze Wege.

Bocholt ist kompakt. Die Wege zum Arbeitsplatz und zum Kindergarten, zur Schule, in die City und hinaus in die Natur sind kurz und jederzeit gut mit dem Fahrrad zu bewältigen.

9

Von klein auf gut aufgestellt.

Betreuungsmöglichkeiten für die Kleinen sind in ausreichender Zahl zu finden, ebenso Spielplätze, kulturelle Angebote und andere Veranstaltungen. Und sind die Kids zufrieden, sind auch die Eltern glücklich.

10

Gute Bildung.

Die Westfälische Hochschule verfügt seit 1992 über eine Abteilung in Bocholt. Unter anderem werden hier die Studien­gänge Wirtschaft, Maschinenbau und Mechatronik angeboten. Und Bionik kann in Deutschland ansonsten nur an einem anderen Standort studiert werden.